h1

Grown Up Ramen Noodles

February 20, 2009

ippudo

I went to Ippudo last night for the second time — it’s definitely my pick for best ramen restaurant in the city (and there are a lot to choose from). I wore my napkin as a bib this time around (no shame), since I learned my lesson that slurping up soup can get messy and stain your clothes. But, seriously, this place is just so gosh darn good. It’s amazing that something as simple as ramen noodles, something many of us lived on via Cup of Noodles for years, can be elevated to something so tasty. J also really loves this rule at the restaurant that if you don’t eat much of your broth, you can ask for a refill on your noodles. I couldn’t even finish my single order and he whipped through a double. Typical.

Photo via.

Leave a Reply

