h1

Christmas is Finally Over

January 9, 2009

J and I have been prolonging Christmas for weeks thanks to busy schedules, new babies (J is an uncle!), and trying to celebrate with all our family members. So I finally got to give him his Christmas present yesterday. I made an appointment at the Nike Design Studio in SoHo, and got him a pair of custom Dunks. (The fact that “custom Dunks” is a phrase in vocabularly is slightly frightening to me.) Here they are:

nike

After making pretty shoes, we went to La Esquina. Though we both enjoyed our dinner, we both got home and curled up on the couch with tummy aches. Maybe we overdid it?! I’ve been to this restaurant a few times, and can someone please explain to me where this basement club thing is in the place? I don’t understand!

Sidenote: I’m pretty sure Food Network star and NYC chef Aarón Sanchez lives in my building… and had to take my load of laundry out of the washer the other day because I was too slow to change to the dryer. Embarrassing much?

Leave a Reply

