h1

Healthy Treats on the LES

July 28, 2008

Or has the war just begun?? I was very sad when I found out Chubo, one of my beloved LES restaurants, had closed shop. It was my go-to spot when my parents were in town: a nice restaurant, with good (but not too weird) food, and it wasn’t loud or sceney. (Btw, if you can name anywhere like this on the LES please let me know for the next parental visit.) But according to Strong Buzz, the former Chubo space is going to become Luxee, a new dessert cafe run by an all-Japanese staff from Tokyo. They use natural and organic ingredients to create desserts that are healthy and good for your body. Interesting… and right across the street from Cocoa Bar. (Um… and next door-ish to Clinton Street Baking Company.) I smell a baking war!

Photo via.

One comment

  1. Ooh, that would be a baking war! But what a sweet block! Maybe it’s the new bakery district?



Leave a Reply

