h1

Summer Refreshments

July 25, 2008

We’ve had a hot spell here in NY for the past few days, and I’ve discovered my new favorite lunch to make it all better—Gazpacho! I’ve always loved the Spanish-inspired dish for special occasions, but I was so excited when I saw a small cup at Pret a Manger (the extremely convenient and super-quick lunch spot across the street from work). And – it’s only 100 calories! I’m absolutely loving it. Some other refreshing foods for summer:

  • dill pickles
  • flavored seltzer
  • sliced Jersey tomatoes
  • pears with cheese
  • beer/margaritas
  • sweet corn

What do you reach for on really hot days (other than ice cream, of course!)?

Leave a Reply

