h1

Ode to the Chocolate Chip Cookie

July 9, 2008

I feel like this article in the NY Times is basically a love letter to chocolate chip cookies. And I love all the little tips they provide: let your dough sit for 36 hours and you’ll get a better baked and yummier cookie. Who knew? That must be why patience is a virtue. But I was also happy to see the mini-tip about adding sea salt as a garnish. When Jo the MasterBaker and I made our (kinda small and falling apart) Giant Cupcake, we made a salted caramel icing and then sprinkled sea salt on top. LOVE that sweet-salty combo. I think I’m going to try this a lot more often when baking.

Leave a Reply

