h1

Total Bummer

April 25, 2008

J and I had dinner at an amazing fish restaurant in Murray Hill called Wild Edibles—it’s seriously the first time we ate out in that neighborhood at a place I thought was reasonably priced, delicious, and had a cozy atmosphere. It’s basically a fish market with a few tables and bar stools set up to eat the on-display fresh fare. I love seeing my food before it’s cooked! Also, we had raw oysters with beer tastings which is probably my favorite thing on earth. But I just read on Eater and Grub Street today that my precious needle-in-a-haystack find is in trouble. Apparently, there’s some sort of issue where they’re being sued by former staff, and thus over 20 major restaurants in the city have stopped ordering from them. It’s this quote that broke my heart: “the Brandworkers’ real agenda is simply to put Wild Edibles out of business.” NOOOOoooo!

Photo via.

Leave a Reply

