h1

Things That Make Me Happy

March 3, 2008

walking.jpg

I wish I was back here.

I’m having a bad day, or 2-days, or week… who knows. I’ve just felt… off, lately. So I’m going to make a list of things that make me happy:

  1. Negro Modelo and tacos.
  2. Ben & Jerry’s Half-Baked ice cream… but mostly just the cookie dough part and not the brownie part.
  3. Rice Krispie treats hidden in my office desk drawer.
  4. Wednesday = bagel day at work.
  5. My boyfriend cooking for me and surprising me with a bottle of wine he got on his way home from work.
  6. Pizza and games with friends on a Sunday night.
  7. A hamburger, a root beer, and a Georgetown basketball game in OT with my dad and my brother.
  8. Cooking on my amazing grill pan with all my Turkish spices.
  9. Cold coke… the soda, not the drug.
  10. Cuddling up with J on his leather couch with my favorite blanket.
  11. Finishing a really good book.
  12. Fried eggs on a Sunday morning with bacon.
  13. My mom.
  14. The Biggest Loser.
  15. Thinking about taking my next trip.
  16. Random, warm days in the middle of winter.
  17. Finishing a project at work.
  18. Napping socks.
  19. Naps.

I got stuck at 19…

4 comments

  1. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the good work. Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

    Stacey Derbinshire


  2. Sorry about your off-ness 🙂 Hope you get back on soon 🙂


  3. Oh man, I love making lists of things that make me happy. I do it when I have down days. THis list makes ME happy! Esp. the cookie dough parts of the ice cream 🙂


  4. I love Trancoso, i’ve been there once and want to go back to Trancoso as fast as possible! I love Bahia, trancoso and Brazil in general!



Leave a Reply

