h1

Sake Bombs!

January 7, 2008

28054480_c5a22698d8.jpg

I went to a lovely little sake joint called Satsko this weekend on E. 7th St between B and C (they seem to also have a restaurant on Eldridge St.). Small and cozy with great atmosphere, not too loud, and bright enough to actually see your friends’ faces. Yay! Plus, the sake was really delicious. I did my first sake bomb ever, which was hysterically fun. And then we sipped some yummy, cold sake – which was another first for me. The bartender was extremely helpful in helping out a bunch of sake novices. And I was very excited to try some since I had just given my brother a bottle of cold sake for Christmas from Sakaya, a shop on E. 9th St. that sells only sake and has weekly tastings. Apparently the best sake is served cold because that means it’s made from the most refined rice grains (or something like that). I like the refined kind, but I don’t know if I’ll be doing another sake bomb in the near future.

Photo via.

Leave a Reply

