h1

The Gingerbread Man Alludes Me… Blast!

December 21, 2007

2007_12_17-cookies02.jpg


I desperately wanted to make these cookies for my bosses—and I was going to personalize them and write things like, “Don’t let Molly lick me” (Molly’s a dog, who I love). But I couldn’t find a Gingerbread Man cookie cutter ANYWHERE in NYC. I tried all the regular venues: supermarket, Duane Reade, Whole Foods. And then I even tried Sur La Table. But nothing! This entire city is sold-out of gingerbread men AND red sprinkles. Why?!?! I will get you next year, Gingerbread Man!

I ended up making simple, circle gingerbread and sugar cookies, and then I just used a bottle of Wilton icing (in what looks like a glue bottle) to write their names and make cute designs. They still tasted good, at least.

Leave a Reply

