h1

Best Book Swap EVER!

November 27, 2007

asset_551_hl.jpg

A while back, Laura hooked me up with a fantastic book swap partner: Erica’s Bloggity Blog. She’s a lovely blogger and photographer and mother of 2 adorable little kids. So, I sent her a tried and true book of healthy recipes and a brand-new chocolate cookbook to even out the healthy factor. Then I threw in a few books for her kids to play with and read. I felt great when I sent my package! And then… I got my amazing box of books in the mail. Erica sent me the brand-new book by Nigella Lawson, How to Eat: The Pleasures and Principles of Good Food. I got so excited by this book that I actually took it out and started reading it on the subway home—the first time I’ve ever done that with a cookbook. Haven’t actually made anything yet, but I’ll post as soon as I do. Other goodies that Erica sent me: Trinny and Susannah: What You Wear Can Change Your Life (from the British show What Not to Wear which I hardcore heart); Better Homes and Gardens Big Book of 30-Minute Dinners; Light Cooking: Pasta; Light Cooking: Chicken; and a novel called Labyrinth that I’m already 60 pages into. What a successful swap, right?!?! Thanks Laura and Erica! But I immediately felt guilty that I didn’t include any fun reading in the package I sent, so I’m going to stick an addendum in the mail. Something that’s weighing down my bookshelf and needing to be read!

One comment

  1. yay swaps!



Leave a Reply

