Archive for October 30th, 2007

h1

Halloween Trivia Contest

October 30, 2007

58018173_bd656b01f2.jpg
I’m so excited that I actually have something fun to do tonight in celebration of Halloween (I hate that it’s on a Wed, and thus we’ve all had to celebrate the holiday for the past 5 days). Jo the MasterBaker, J, and I will all be going to NY Mag’s All Hallow’s Madness… open bar… should be interesting. I’m going to be a pirate, ARG!, and J is going to be a subway car. Why is he so much craftier than me?! But anyways, there’s a fun scavenger hunt that’s happening before the event. We don’t really have time to participate, but I wanted to let you all in on the fun. I’m listing all the restaurant/bar related places we need to find—whoever answers all 4 first (and correctly), I’ll send you a prize. Really, I will. Something ridiculous. OK… off you go:

  • The 7th Ave W. Village eatery with a famous case of split personalities?
  • Dylan Thomas consumed 18 shots of whiskey here & now his ghost haunts the place?
  • Sadly, a murdered woman found her end in 1799 in what is now the basement of this Spring Street restaurant. Bottles flying mysteriously off the shelves?
  • Romantic restaurant supposedly haunted by Aaron Burr’s daughter Thodosia who is rumored to steal patron’s earrings?

Photo via.

