h1

Cheers! It’s Breast Cancer Awareness Month

October 8, 2007

pinkvinum_popup416-85.jpg

As most of you probably know, October is National Breast Cancer Awareness Month. I once went to a press event about breast cancer and the speaker said, “If you don’t know someone who has had breast cancer, you will.” It affects that many women. So, I love that YumSugar is promoting the awareness with a fun giveaway—that I just entered, of course. Riedel is giving away three sets (that’s six glasses) of a special, limited edition Pink Vinum Rosé glass. They’re really pretty and they have a soft pink stem (in honor of the pink ribbon, I’m assuming). Considering my current wine glasses are from Pier 1 (and were under $1 each), and I stupidly bought 3 red and 3 white wine glasses (WHY? Why did I do this?), I really need some new stemware!

One comment

  1. oh my gosh, for a second I thought a Riedel was selling Box Wine to promote Breast Cancer Awareness.



Leave a Reply

