h1

Simple Salmon Recipe

September 5, 2007

1053351599_b23aee41f1.jpg

I made salmon again last night. I love it—as of about 2 months ago, I had never cooked fish. Now, there’s nothing I prefer to cook. It’s so simple! Kris (via Kris’ mom) gave me the yummiest, easiest recipe for salmon, and somehow I made it to the Essex Street Market yesterday before the fish-sellers packed up for the day. I mix about 3 parts orange juice with 1 part soy sauce and then pour it over my fish. Then I wrap it all in some tin foil and place it on a baking pan in the oven at 350 for about 10-12 minutes. Voila… delicious dinner in under 15 minutes. I also made some green beans that I picked up at the market as a side last night. How very healthy of me, right? The pic below is what my dinner actually looked like (I cheated and flickr-ed a better looking piece of fish above)… it looks sad, but I swear it tastes good. Also, this blog is making me think that maybe I’d like to pick up some nicer looking plates.

salmon.jpg

Leave a Reply

